Most Outstanding Leo Club of Sri Lanka commences a new chapter with a stunning club installation......!!!

First all were invited by the Promotion video.

The 10th installation ceremony of Leo club of University of Moratuwa took place on 1st August 2012 at hotel Rock House, Piliyandala.

The Guest of Honour of the ceremony was Past Multiple District President Leo Sadeepa Palliyaguru. In his speech he gave a brief introduction about Leo club of University of Moratuwa and how it was formed. Also he appreciated the achievements of the club at the34th Leo Multiple Awards.
Then Chief Guest of the occasion, District President of Leo District 306A2 Leo Isuru Senadheera addressed the gathering. He emphasized "To be the best is easy, but being the top is the difficult thing and that's the challenge UoM Leos have this year", pointing that challenge at our new president.

Leo Sadeepa Palliyaguru
District president Leo Isuru Senadeera

Outgoing president Leo Naveen Lamahewa mentioned how we organized last year's projects which lead us to climb the top of the ladder and he thanked those who had supported for the success of those events presenting each a small token of appreciation.
Former president addresing the gathering

Then the new president of Leo club of University of Moratuwa, Leo Chathuranga Gunasekara addressed the meeting,pointing out UoM Leos' future plans, "We hope to extend our boundaries more not only to the district and multiple levels, but also to the international arena strengthening the bonds between the Leos all around the world. "

District president leo Isuru Senadeera inducted following members as new leos who will hold future of the club.

  • Leo Hansaka Weerakoon
  • Leo Chamith Wijesingha
  • Leo Tharusha Palliyaguru
  • Leo Dinuka Sandaruwan
  • Leo Pramod Senanayake

  • The following office bearers were installed for the Leoistic year 2012/2013

    Leo Chathuranga Gunasekara

    Vice President
    Leo Ajith Ranaweera

    Leo Raveen Lankanatha

    Assistant Secretary
    Leo Dimuth Kosgahakumbura

    Leo Wasantha Kumara

    Leo Ruwan Tharanga

    Activity Directors

    Director - Service
    Leo Laksri Jayathilake

    Director - Literacy & Education
    Leo Sajith Ruwantha Senevirathna

    Director - International Relations
    Leo Themiya Bandara Weerasekara

    Director - Fund Raising
    Leo Kushan Siriwardena

    Director - PR and Publicity
    Leo Tharindu Galappaththi

    Director - Healthcare
    Leo Pamal Prabuddha

    Director - Environment
    Leo Kalana Pabasara

    Director - Membership Growth
    Leo Dimuth Kosgahakubura

    Director - IT and Website
    Leo Pramod Senanayake

    Director - Sports and Fellowship
    Leo Wasala Rajapaksha

    Director - Employment & Vocational Training
    Leo Tharusha Dulan

    Director - Self Development and Youth
    Leo Dinuka Sandaruwan

    Installing Board of Directors

    All participated Leo clubs congratulated UoM Leos for their past endeavors and wished for the future success as well.
    Famous "mada" presentation and the beauty of the venue which added a extra value for the ceremony made the installation more interesting.

    We cordially thank you.......
    dear visiting club members
    who were there with us for the occasion to witness the glory of our new beginning.