The new chapter has started............

The textile auditorium of University of Moratuwa was illuminated on 24th of July 2010 with the 8th installation ceremony of Leo Club of University of Moratuwa.

The chief guest and the guest of honor of the occasion were District President(Elect) Leo Thilini Jayaweera and Lion Sathasivam Ramachandran MJF respectively. The installation was got more colorful by the year-gone-by and "Mada" presentations. Past president Leo Sameera Hewage admired the great support from leos of his club, leos from other clubs, lions and distributed tokens of appreciation.

Leo Damith Amarakoon as the President,
Leo Naveen Thameera Lamahewa as the vice President,
Leo Amali vithanage as the Secretary,
Leo Sahan as the assistant Secretary,
Leo Nuwan Chandimal as the Treasurer,
Leo Rukshan Karunarathne as the Editor ,

Leo Priyal Niranjan as the director for sports,
Leo Sajith Udayanga as the director for fund raising,
Leo Rasika Dananjaya as the director for health care,
Leo Chanaka Sanjaya as the director for literacy and education,
Leo Ishara Karunarathne as the director for IT and website,
Leo Isuru Bogoda as the director for environmental projects,
Leo Chinthaka Kodithuwakku as the director for membership growth,
Leo Kanishka Pubudu as the director for PR and publicity,
Leo Kasun Maduranga as the director for self development and youth,
Leo Prasad Buddhika and Leo Sahan Chamruk as directors for child and adult care

were installed as office bearers for the Leoistic year

Newly installed president commencing the meeting

The 7th anniversary was also celebrated colorfully.

No comments: